Tom Mooney Award

Tom Mooney was born Dec. 6, 1923 in Shreveport, La. and lived in Mooringsport, La. until he was 11. After the death of his father he moved to McGregor with his mother and graduated from McGregor High School in 1940.

Contact NETPA

For more information about North and East Texas Press Association, please contact: SECRETARY/TREASURER Cher Thompson Hood County News (817) 573-7066 e-mail:

NETPA Past Presidents

1926 Sam Fryer, Clarksville 1927 Sam Holloway, Deport 1928 M.B. Smith, Farmersville 1929 W.A. Brundage, Grand Prairie 1930 G.F. Cross, Mt. Pleasant 1931 Fred I. Massengill, Terrell 1932 A.A. Bagwell, Plano 1933 Joe M. Leonard, Gainesville 1934 H.B. Moyer, Honey Grove 1935 R.J. Edwards, Denton 1936 John F. Hart, Commerce 1937 Charles K. Devall, Kilgore […]